

CAMPUS-WIDE STANDING COMMITTEES: 2009-2010

All Leadership 111 and 112 students are required to participate on at least one campus-wide committee and write a committee summary report at the end of the semester. Students should give a brief summary of any campuswide committee meetings attended at the following ASBG business meeting. This is the list of committees with student representation.

COMMITTEE NAME	# OF POSITIONS	REPRESENTATIVE NAME
ACADEMIC POLICY & PLANNING COMMITTEE- Commit Meeting Time: Thursdays, 2:15-4:15 p.m Meeting Location: Captain's Room Bldg. B Contact Sofia Ramirez X3672 or LeeAnn Florentino X3246	1	1. Cody Smith
ACADEMIC PROBATION Meeting time: As needed, maybe once a semester Contact Dean of Counseling Office X3633	1	1. Eddie Ramos
ACADEMIC SENATE Meeting Time: Every other Tuesday starting on Tuesday O Meeting Location: Captain's Room in Bldg B Contact Gary Bierly X3517	1 ctober 6 th 4:00-5:30	1. Rob Forest
AHC BOARD OF TRUSTEES – Student Trustee Contact Eileen Hervey X3245	1	1. Jeff Hamsher
AHC FOUNDATION – November 12 th & February 11 th 4:00-5:30 G106A Contact: Tim Flemming	1	Rob Forest
AUXILIARY BOARD (ASBG Selects the representative & submits name and background info.on student to Dr. Ortiz for approval.) Meets Quarterly	1	Jeff Hamsher
BASIC SKILLS COMMITTEE (Time & location TBA) (Contact Julie Knight X3772)	1	1. Rob Forest
BOOKSTORE COMMISSION -President & Treasurer		1. Marcus King
1 st Thursday of November and April each year, 3:0 (Contact Bill Hockensmith X3238-220)	0 p.m.	2. Elida Gonzalez
BUDGET ADVISORY – (ASBG Treasurer automatic) 2 nd Monday, 2:30 – 4:00 p.m., Captain's Room, Bldg. B Contact: Shelly Allen x 3226	1	Joanna Davis Emma Patterson
CALENDAR Fall semester – Sep-Oct-Nov – (maybe 1-1½ hrs) Time TBD (Espie Valenzuela ext 3267)	1	1. Rick Balderas

C:\Documents and Settings\brodsater-hyman\ASBG\ASBG Official Docs\campuswide committee list 2009-2010 DOC.DOC

COMMITTEE NAME	# OF POSITIONS	REPRESENTATIVE NAME	
DISTANCE LEARNING COMMITTEE 3 rd Tuesday 2:30-3:30 L-206 Contact Fred Patrick	1	1. Sara Quintana	
EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY COMMITTEE Executive Assistant & Commissioner Student Rights & Dev Contact Helen Carroll in HR, ext. 3316 - regular meeting Will not meet until 2010		chuk 2. Rob Forest	
FACILITIES COMMITTEE – Commissioner of Campus En Schedule 3 rd Mon. 1:00-2:00 Contact Felix Hernandez ext 3254	vironment 1	1. OPEN	
GRADE REVIEW ASBG President of designee Meets as needed Contact Vice-President Student Services, 922-6966 ext 3	1 3267	1. Marcus King	
HUMAN RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE Between November and February 4 meetings/year (Contact Cathy Kelly X3623)	1	N/A (not meeting currently)	
INTER-CLUB COUNCIL – Commissioner, Student Activit Once a month, TBA (approx. 45 minutes) Contact Brooke Hyman X3229	ties 1	1. Emma Patterson	
MATRICULATION -	1	Elida Gonzalez Joanna Davis	
Probably once a semester, possible sub-committee once a semester of Contact Dean, Counseling and Matriculation x3633	semester	2. Joanna Davis	
MEASURE I BOND CITIZENS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE	1	1. Greg Castle	
Nomination and application forms are submitted to the college president who makes the final choice. These forms are available from the leadership class instructor and the Coordinator of Student Activities. Contact Eileen Hervey, ext 3245			
PLANNING COMMITTEE (Should be someone involved in in ASBG for previous year minimum, one position to Vice Pres 2^{nd} & 4^{th} Monday $1-2:30$ p.m – Captain's Room Bldg B Jan Stollberg x3454	s) 1	Heather Hewchuk	
PRESIDENT'S ADVISORY COUNCIL (PAC) Contact Eileen Hervey X3245	1	1. Marcus King	
STUDENT COMPLAINT COMMITTEE Commissioner of Student Rights & Development Meets as Meets as needed	2 needed	 Rob Forest Elida Gonzalez 	

COMMITTEE NAME # OF REPRESENTATIVE POSITIONS NAME

Vice-President, Student Services 922-6966 ext 3267

STUDENT WELLNESS COMMITTEE

Meets once in spring semester, usually around April

Contact Diane Glaser ext 3212

1. Maribel Limon

2. Lisa Santana

TECHNOLOGY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1

1-2

1. Ryan Elliot

(Contact Carol Van Name ext 3265 or Nancy Meddings ext 3475)

ASBG COMMITTEES – these are not campus-wide standing committees, but are required per constitution and by-laws.

Budget and Finance - chair ASBG Treasurer 3 or 4 students plus chair

Mondays, 2:00 in G103

- 1. Elida Gonzalez (Chair)
- 2. Jesse Quintana
- 3. Rob Forest
- 4. Rick Balderas
- 5. Maribel Limon
- 6. Ana Rodriguez

Legislative Affairs Committee - Chair Commissioner of Legislative Affairs, if none, ASBG President or designee (No fewer than five members from within the Leadership class, 3 of which shall be student council officers, per the ASBG By-laws)

1. Jesse Dominguez (Chair)

ASBG Scholarship Committee -

(Constitution requires Commissioner of Communications serve as chairperson. In the event there is no Commissioner of Communications, the treasurer will assume this responsibility.) - **SPRING SEMESTER ONLY**

- 1. Sarah Teniente
- 2. Elida Gonzalez
- 3. Rick Balderas

ASBG Election Committee – chair Commissioner of Legislative Affairs (ASBG President if no leg affairs) Requires chair + 4, should not be anyone running for office. - **SPRING SEMESTER ONLY**

- 1. Jesse Dominguez (Chair)
- 2. Heather Hewchuk
- 3. Jeff Hamsher
- 4. Marcus King